Project 4: Montage

P4AshleyOlsen

  1. Description: A montage created to help get the message of a inspiring quote across.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills, Steps taken while designing): The process I used was I first found a quote that I liked. I then searched Google for pictures of an eye, a world and a silhouette of a person. I used the eyeball for the background so I didn’t need to crop that at all. I did edit the eye a little bit using a filter. I then dragged the picture of the world on the document, used the laso tool to cut out the world and place it in front of the eyeball. I did the same thing with the silhouette. I used masks to make the world and the silhouette transparent. I did turn the opacity down on both of those which made them transparent. I ended with adding the words.
  3. Message: My message is to inspire people to see everyone differently.
  4. Audience: Anyone who is looking for an inspiring quote and/or picture
  5. Top Thing Learned: I learned how to apply masks to layers
  6. Filter / Colorization used and where it was applied: When I added the eye as the background I edited with the sharpen tool and use the saturation to make the eyelashes stand out a little bit more.
  7. Color scheme and color names: Split Complementary – Green, Blue and Brick
  8. Title Font Name & Category: N/A
  9. Copy Font Name & Category: Seravek Regular and Bold – sans serif
  10. Thumbnails of Images used: below
  11. Sources (Links to images on original websites / with title of site): Google

542580866_940d2f9a02_z

Link to eyeball: https://www.google.com/search?q=eyeball&safe=active&biw=1422&bih=783&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwijzZmy3_3MAhVO9WMKHcnGA7AQ_AUIBigB&dpr=0.9#imgrc=Sv56FdDGcg-TIM%3A

earth_1806334c

Link to world:https://www.google.com/search?q=eyeball&safe=active&biw=1422&bih=783&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwijzZmy3_3MAhVO9WMKHcnGA7AQ_AUIBigB&dpr=0.9#safe=active&tbm=isch&q=world&imgrc=jJl8oEJf3fBulM%3A

images

Link to silhouette: https://www.google.com/search?q=silhouettes+of+people&safe=active&biw=1280&bih=705&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiK7I7hgPnMAhVJW1IKHbCOD-0Q_AUIBygB#safe=active&tbm=isch&q=front+silhouettes+of+real+people

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Project 4: Montage

  1. haleyannskinner

    Hey Ashley!
    Awesome Project! I love the idea of your quote, it is so genuine and goes with the theme of your project! I love how you blended the earth and the eye and person. It all flows. I like how its such an upclose picture of the eye so there is no doubt on what the theme is. I like the typography choice and how it’s bolded in certain words.
    You should check out my blog. haleyskinnerblog.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. torblack

    Great work Ashley! You did really good job, I love the photos you chose for this montage. The images work really well with the message. I like that the silhouette of the man is the center of focus, it gives you something to connect to. Together, these images together create something truly inspirational. Great job blending your images, I was really impressed with your work. If you have a moment check out Alex’s montage project. https://alexandergriggblog.wordpress.com/2016/05/29/project-4-montage/comment-page-1/#comment-8

    Like

Leave a Reply

