Project 5 Logos

AshleyOlsen-P5logos

  1. Description: Logo for organization/business
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I started with thinking of business ideas and I really wanted to incorporate my husband in it somehow since we want to run a business together someday. I started thinking of ways to use a well know symbol so it was recognizable but different for the business so that is why I picked the at sign. It worked well since my business name is AT (Ashley and Trever) Home Decor. I designed three different logos and ended up taking using my first one. I did change it around a little bit the but the basic concept is still there.
  3. Message: This is a good place to get home decor
  4. Audience: Anyone looking for a place to get trendy and colorful home decor.
  5. Top Thing Learned: How to use the pen tool
  6. Color Scheme and Color Names: Complementary – Blue and Brick
  7. Title / Body Font Names & Categories: Title: Title font: Stencil – Modern Body font: Copperplate – sans serif

 

 

4 thoughts on “Project 5 Logos

  1. jaclynnique

    Hello Ashley! I really admire your logo as it is very refreshing to look at! I first thought it was that email @ symbol then quickly noticed there is an ‘a’ and a ‘t’ next to each other. I admire the shade of blue because it looks like a nice color to use in home decor or as a paint for the wall. I especially like the way you fit ‘Home decor’ inside the circle as well. You have a unique and memorable symbol as your logo and I am sure you will only advance its neatness as you go. I am confident that you could use this logo for real business purposes and hope you use it in the future!

    check out Doug’s blog at https://chandeliervideoproductions.wordpress.com/2016/06/04/logos/

    Like

  2. sidney wilson

    Hey Ashley! I really like your theme and message behind the logo and think it is super creative and goes along really well with the “@” sign. I like how it bleeds off the circle too it adds a certain depth and interesting vibe to it. Overall nice job I really like your design!

    Like

Leave a Reply

