Fine Art Print

Here is my fine art print picture. I love how it turned out!

Edited

ashleyolsen-fineartweb

Unedited

ashleyolsen-lily

I took this picture in class during our macro week. I chose this image because it is my favorite one that I took this semester. I love the contrast between the flower and the background and well as the water drops being in focus. I was excited that it ended up on the rule of thirds because it makes it more appealing. When it came time to edit, I first adjusted the brightness and contrast to make it brighter. This allowed the flower petal to stand out more and allowed there to be more contrast. I then used the healing brush tool to get right of bright dots that were in the background and on the petal. This really helped my image because it helped get rid of the brightest spots that took away from the image. The last edit I did was sharpen the whole image. This allowed it to be sharpen (obviously) as well as more clear and stunning. I then sized it to 24 x 16 and took it to get printed.

Leave a Reply

