Contest Online Entry – 3 Photos

FLOWER

ashleyolsen-fineartweb

I chose to enter this picture in the Rule of Thirds Extravaganza photo contest on the Viewbug website. I chose to submit this picture because it it fits the category perfectly and it is my favorite picture that I have taken. I love how the flower petal ended up on the rule of thirds and the way it stands out from the background. The colors in the petal contrast well with the darker and blurred background. I didn’t have to edit my picture to fit the contest.

The reason I chose this contest is mostly because I had this picture on my mind and I wanted to submit it in a contest so I really looked for the perfect contest to submit it too. I looked on the Viewbug website for the right contest and the rule of thirds contest caught my eye. After reading about the rules I knew that this picture would fit best in this contest and hopefully stand out.

https://www.viewbug.com/contests/rule-of-thirds-extravaganza-photo-contest/gallery?joined

Entered November 30, 2016.

JEWELRY BOX

ashleyolsen-bw

I chose to enter this image into the All Things Black And White contest on the Viewbug website because this is one of my favorite pictures and I really wanted to submit it in a contest. I love how the contrast in the necklace stands out in the jewelry box. I also really love the picture because of the emotional attachment that I have to it so I definitely wanted to include it in a contest. I didn’t have to edit the picture at all for the contest so that was good!

I chose the All Things Black and White contest because I am a fan of black and white pictures but don’t have a ton of them so I thought it would fun to include one. It also is a little different then the two other pictures that I entered.

https://www.viewbug.com/contests/all-things-black-and-white-photo-contest/gallery?new

Entered November 30, 2016.

JAKE THE COWBOY

ashleyolsen-cowboyjake

I entered this picture in the Right In The Center contest on the Viewbug website because it fit the category and it is one of my favorite pictures that I have taken. I also felt that this picture fit into the category well and I felt that it could definitely stand out in the contest because it’s an up close and personal portrait that is “right in the center” so it fit in well. I didn’t have to edit the picture any differently for the contest.

I chose the contest by actually be invited to it after I submitted my petal picture. It was a hidden contest that came up and I decided to go for it! I did take some time deciding on what picture to use because I wanted it to stand out. This contest also sounded fun and a little secretive (since it was hidden) so I wanted to take the chance on it.

https://www.viewbug.com/contests/right-in-the-center-photo-contest/gallery?new&join

Entered November 30, 2016.

Leave a Reply

