My Photo Book

Below is my photo book. I had a really fun time putting it together and I feel that it really shows my photography style and what I like to take pictures of. I loved designing it and I was able to be challenged which is always great because that means I was able to learn more. I really like the simplicity of the design of my book because it allows the pictures to stand out more.

I chose to do it black and white so that the pictures were where the color came from. I felt that this helped display my pictures better and allowed them to stand out. I wanted the focus to be on the pictures because I did work hard to get them great so I didn’t want the design to take away from them. I did incorporate the design element of a stripe that was on every page that went along well with the title of each page. I like how clean and simple it looked and it also tied in well with my pictures.

ashleyolsen-covers

Ashley Olsen’s Photobook

Leave a Reply

